Why do I want to write when I need to sleep?

Standard

I haven’t been able to write a lot lately, but I’ve been doing a little worldbuilding and writing little notes here and there. This afternoon I collected all the little scraps of paper that have been floating around on my desk and in my wallet and put them in little note cards in Scrivener and after having a really cool moment a bit ago I’m super pumped and excited to start writing again. Too bad I’m super tired and just want to curl under the covers and go to sleep at the same time. This usually happens when I lost momentum, I’ll lose heart and sort of linger over what I’ve written and start to second guess myself. Then something wonderful or interesting can happen and it will all come back why I love writing so much! I went too many years without doing it because I convinced myself I could never finish anything. This. This I’m going to finish!

Tomorrow will be a writing day, somewhere in there I also have to work on making presents and going to the grocery store but mostly I really want to start typing!

Here is a little drawing I did of Marten and Amba a while back, with a little help from my friend Jindalay, she is a much better artist than me and drew out the poses for me!

His face is all wonky :/

Leave a Reply

