Getting these ideas out of my head…

Standard

quote 1I spent a goodly portion of my workday deciding how to write out the next part of the prologue. But now that I’m home I feel less sure of myself and feel like I want to sort of hide and surf the internet and not write at all. I also really want to paint a picture. I saw an adorable picture of a friends baby and I want to try and do a portrait. I’ve not done a watercolor portrait in at least 12 years or more. I have ideas all the time, all locked inside my head and I don’t know why I can’t get them out. I feel like it is 1 part procrastination but 99 parts low self esteem. It isn’t that I need hand holding or for someone to give me a banana sticker, but I can’t really articulate what is wrong. I’m going to do my best to post the next part tonight, at the very least to post it tomorrow. I’m also going to draw and draw this portrait but no promises.

Leave a Reply

